Private Club Of Patek Philippe Geneva Salon Top Watches

I believe that the previous editors of Watch House have let everyone appreciate the charm of Patek Philippe’s Shanghai source mansion, not only a collection of Patek Philippe’s masterpieces, but also a place for table friends to communicate and learn. And in Geneva, there is also such a luxurious private club, this is the Patek Philippe Geneva salon-a private watch club of top watches.的 Top clubs for masterpieces of perfect watchmaking
Walk into this 6-story building and you will encounter many ‘surprises’. As the birthplace of Patek Philippe, this building has been listed in the Swiss National Protected Buildings Catalogue. Every tiny architectural detail and design conveys respect for Patek Philippe’s horological art that perfectly blends ancient traditions and cutting-edge technology, as well as its deep respect for tradition and innovation, and its environmental atmosphere makes you feel excited. The new exhibition halls on the ground floor and the second floor have been expanded on the original foundation and are quite spacious; the historic “Napoleon III Salon” has been carefully restored as it was; further up are some rooms of different sizes and styles for holding exhibitions or other activity. You can also enjoy beautiful views of Lake Geneva and the surrounding area from these rooms. The main store’s entrance is located on the side of Rhone Street, where five glass display windows display Patek Philippe’s latest models. The glass windows are cleverly decorated with the theme of the Grand Theatre in Geneva, highlighting the cultural cooperation between Patek Philippe and this famous theater.
The icing on the cake for the grand unveiling ceremony was the exhibitions that will be held on the fourth and fifth floors of the salon from November 20, 2006 to February 3, 2007, showing 160 Lake Geneva landscape paintings created between 1880-1950. These carefully selected paintings reflect the personal preferences of Mr. Philip Stern, the president of Patek Philippe. The theme of the exhibition is ‘Tableaux du Léman’ and is open to the public from Monday to Thursday, Saturday and Saturday from 2 to 5 pm. The redesign of the Patek Philippe showroom was commissioned by a team of world-renowned experts, including the chief set designer and permanent assistant of a famous choreographer, an expert processing leather products from Cordoba, Spain, and a former Versailles Relic restoration expert for crystal chandelier restoration work. Patek Philippe even invited Daniel André, a well-known perfume master in Geneva who graduated from the Givaudan Perfume Academy, to ask him to create a unique perfume sprayed throughout the building as a unique feeling symbol, showing the extraordinaryness of Patek Philippe.
Important historical dates of the Patek Philippe Building
In 1853, Patek Philippe settled in this ancient building that now houses a new showroom. Since its founding in 1839, Patek Philippe has achieved great success in 14 years and has had to relocate from Quai de Bergues to the other side of Rhone Avenue. However, the continuous development of the company caused General Jisang’s Lakeside Avenue (then called Grand-Quai Lakeside Avenue) to run out of space quickly. In order to adapt to the development plan, the company bought the current building (1891) and commissioned Jacques Elisée-Goss to design the new building into a building that combines a salon and a watchmaking workshop. The famous designer has previously completed two classic designs: Hotel National (built in 1875, now known as Palais Wilson) and the Grand Theatre (1876). Mr. Elisée-Goss convinced company management to agree to completely renovate the building and equip it with the latest products. Therefore, when the renovation project was completed in 1892, the 1,200-square-meter building was equipped with many revolutionary equipment at the time, such as a hydropower system and a central heating system that could control the temperature of each room. In 1908, another floor was added and an accurate electronic timepiece was installed on the front of the building. This clock is directly connected to the central controller that synchronously controls other public clocks throughout the city. A series of extensions were carried out between 1935 and 1950, which completely occupied the green space between the two wings of the building on Rue du Rhône and Grand-Quai lakefront avenue. Despite all these efforts, the problem of the scarcity of space was still very difficult, so that in 1964 Patek Philippe’s manufacturing department had to move to a new building in the Jonction district of Geneva.
By this time, there were administrative staff, customer service departments, and several studios working in metal processing and gem setting, movement casing, and ancient watch restoration in the headquarters building. The sales area (the Patek Philippe Salon) is located on the first floor and the entrance is on the street of Rhone. In 1971, this part was completely renovated, and there have been several alterations and renovations since then. Until 2003, the company decided to completely rebuild the entire building. At the same time, since 1996, all production departments have been relocated to Plan-les-Ouates outside Geneva, and other antique clocks, historical relics and archival materials are kept at the Patek Philippe Museum on Rue des Vieux-Grenadiers, in Plainpalais, Geneva. In 2004, the salon was temporarily moved to Place Longemalle 1 and the renovation project was fully started.
     At this point, the Patek Philippe Geneva Salon is also introduced here. The article is as good as seeing it. There are still more than ten days before the 2013 Geneva Watch Fair (2013SIHH) on January 16th. Interested friends can participate. After the Geneva watch exhibition, it is a good idea to get a glimpse of the charm of Patek Philippe Salon.